Image result for toronto international film festivalJeremy will be attending the Toronto International Film Festival this month, where he will be participating in at least two events.  First, he will participate in a press conference for Arrival on Monday, September 12 at 11:30 AM EDT/8:30 AM PDT.  The press conference will be streamed live on TIFF's YouTube channel.

Also, on Sunday, September 11, at 6:00 PM EDT/3:00 PM PDT, Jeremy will be co-hosting the "Artists for Peace" Festival Fair, a yearly event at TIFF organized by the nonprofit group "Artists for Peace and Justice."  AJP's purpose is to provide poor communities in Haiti with programs in education, healthcare, and dignity through the arts.  This year's event will be honoring Sean Penn.  Reservations begin at CA$1,500, and can be made HERE.

Heads up, folks!

Jeremy will be participating in a panel for Arrival at the Venice International Film Festival TOMORROW, September 1, at 14:30 CEST, which is 8:30 AM EDT/5:30 AM PDT.  Amy Adams and director Denis Villeneuve will also be participating.  The panel may stream live HERE.

Following the panel, there will be a screening of the film.  We should get the first reviews shortly thereafter.

A new project is now in the works!

Jeremy has signed-on to star in the lead role of Swifty the arctic fox in the 3-D animated film Arctic Justice: Thunder Squad.  The film, produced by AMBI Group, will follow a group of inexperienced heroes who join forces to defeat the evil Doc Walrus, who hopes to accelerate global warming and melt the arctic circle.  Alec Baldwin, James Franco, Anjelica Huston, and John Cleese have also signed on to star.  This will be Jeremy's first animated feature film.

Arctic Justice: Thunder Squad will hit theatres on January 26,2018.

Sources: The Hollywood Reporter, RamasScreen.com, IMDb.com

At long last, we have a trailer for Arrival!  The film stars Jeremy as Ian Donnelly, a mathematician/physicist who teams up with a linguist to try to determine why aliens are visiting Earth.


Arrival hits US theatres on November 11, 2016.

UPDATE 8/16/16: The full trailers have arrived!  You can watch both the US and international trailers below.